Core Team

Joe Karaganis, Project Director, The American Assembly, Columbia University

David McClure, Technical Director

Pete Fein, Lead Developer

Ted Byfield, independent researcher, co-author of Open Education: A Study in Disruption (London: Rowman and Littlefield, 2014).

R&D and Community

Jonathan Stray, Overview and Columbia University School of Journalism

Sam Zhang, Developer

Alexander Duryee, Developer

Kenneth Crews, Legal Advisor, Gipson, Hofman, and Pancione

Kristine Lu, Communications and Community Outreach

Linda Bawcom, Independent Collaborator, Houston, TX

Tessa Joseph-Nicholas, Department of English, UNC-Chapel Hill

Rachel Buurma, Department of English, Swarthmore College

Pam Lach, Digital Innovation Lab, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

John D. Martin III, School of Information and Library Science, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Graham Sack, Columbia University

Jonah Smith, Columbia University

Stephen Brauer, St. John Fisher College

Alison Head, Project Information Literacy

Advisory Board
Dan Cohen, Executive Director, Digital Public Library of America

David Weinberger, Senior Research, Berkman Center, Harvard University

Jeffrey Schnapp, Director, Metalab, Harvard University

Peter Suber, Director, Office of Scholarly Communication, Harvard University

Rebecca Kennison, KN Consultants.

Dennis Tenen, Department of English, Columbia University

The OSP is based at The American Assembly at Columbia University.  This work is made possible by grants from the Arcadia Foundation and the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation.